Privacy Policy
Washington, DC 2430 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20037
Guest Reviews

Washington, DC Hotel Reviews

Melrose Georgetown Hotel ,Washington, DC is a place of unique luxury and style in America's capital. Get to know more about our exceptional array of services, spacious suites and boutique amenities from the people we like to think know us better than anyone else, our guests. Keep reading to check out Washington, DC hotel reviews and ratings from past guests who have stayed with us.

Great little hotel

Aug 6, 2013, business
I have stayed at the Melrose a few times during my visits to DC. It is a great little hotel with personal service and a nice outside bar/restaurant area to sit and people-watch. The rooms are comfortable and the location a couple of blocks from Georgetown in one direction and the Foggy Bottom metro station in the other direction makes the location very convenient. My only complaint is the loud and obnoxious "music" that permeates the lobby, bar, and restaurant area.
- bymhauerj (LITTLE ROCK) on 8/5/13. Stay date: Jul 2013 Actions

HOTEL HEAVEN!!

Aug 3, 2013, family
love it room that we got was 330. it was phenomenal! 2 queen beds and a great tv!!! the fitness center was a blast! the business center was the best. best hotel iv'e stayed in in my life! you just have to stay at this hotel! it beats any other hotel in d.c!
- bybroat (Dallas, Texas) on 8/2/13. Stay date: Sep 2012 Actions

Another Treasure on Pennsylvania Avenue!

Aug 3, 2013, All Others
We were looking for the most elegant place for our guests from the Midwest and found this gem. The service, the rooms, the food, and the thoughtful layout of the hotel itself made for a delightful experience for all. A wonderful re-model, and re-thinking of what a hotel can be.
- by A traveler (US). Stay date: Jul 2013 Actions

Walking distance to Georgetown

Aug 2, 2013,
Recommended: Yes
Staff were incredibly friendly....very nice hotel. -rgbc
- by The GB (Jax, FL) on 8/1/13 Actions

Superb!

Aug 2, 2013, couples
We booked a last minute stay on Expedia and got ½ off our stay (it was a Tuesday night). We got an amazing room (#515) that had an excellent living area and separate bedroom. The noise level was a bit loud, but normal for downtown. We would have liked some real "glasses" to drink from instead of plastic and styrofoam cups, but that is the ONLY thing this hotel is lacking.
- bySicaAM (Jacksonville, Florida) on 8/1/13. Stay date: Jul 2013 Actions

WOW

Jul 31, 2013, All Others
it was great loved it best Hotel I have ever been in!!!
- byTheFaws (US). Stay date: Jul 2013 Actions
Book Now